Ramen Dining Keisuke Tokyo

Published May 15, 2016 by piggie

I wrote a post on Ramen Dining Keisuke Tokyo way back in 2013, but that was in their former premise at Parco Millenia Walk. Time changed, things changed, address changed too. Rather than appending to my previous post, I decided to write an entirely new post on this restaurant. And of course, I won’t want to miss their signature crab broth ramen too, despite my recent bad experience at their Orchard Cineleisure franchise of a different name.

Crab Stock Ramen, $13.90++

Crab Stock Ramen, $13.90++

As usual, Takeda Keisuke’s creation can hardly be faulted where taste is concern, however, their Crab Stock Ramen is a disappointment here. Not that it’s ain’t good enough, but that it’s obviously a downgrade from the same order back at their former Millenia Walk outlet. Compare with my previous visit, the broth is significantly lesser, the seaweed is missing, and they no longer supply bonito powder. But the basic bamboo shoot, leek, chikuwa, and of course, charshu remains. However, the texture of the charshu seems to deviate, it was more like ham last time, but this time round, it’s more of charshu. And they actually charging a little wee bit higher for this ramen. OK, inflation, I buy that. Taste wise, I can’t actually remember the difference with that I tried from their previous franchise, but yes, I like it nevertheless. In case you are wondering, there’s no crab meat in the ramen, merely crab stock in chicken broth. It’s the taste that matters here! Oh, by the way, my tummy had an upset later in the evening too.

Spicy Miso Tonkotsu Ramen, $13.90++

Spicy Miso Tonkotsu Ramen, $13.90++

This is one of my favourite from all of Keisuke’s franchises in Singapore because of my love for spicy stuff, even though the chilli takes away some of the tonkotsu aroma from the ramen. Doesn’t matter, I am not very particular over that. Other than the chili paste, the main different ingredient from the Crab Stock Ramen is the addition of black fungus, and the portion of broth as well as the noodles are more generous. Noodle wise, they are using round noodle here, to differentiate from the flat noodle used in their Crab Stock Ramen. Overall, this is a very delicate mixture of tonkotsu’s sweetness and chili paste’s spiciness, though in my opinion a bit pricey for the chili paste.

Tonkotsu Ramen, $11.90++

Tonkotsu Ramen, $11.90++

This is Ramen Dining Keisuke Tokyo’s classic ramen, and gosh, they did it great! This, is one of the best classic tonkotsu ramen I ever tried. It looks like lard was added into the broth, giving it more flavour than conventional tonkotsu, yet the broth doesn’t taste as salty as some outlet I tried before. The broth was rather rich. Other ingredients include black fungus and leek, though I very much wished seaweed could be included, but I wasn’t willing to pay extra $2++ for it :P. It’s almost common in Keisuke’s franchise that seaweed are not part of their standard ramen, it’s an option upon ordering, along with runny eggs. And patrons get to determine the richness of the broth, the texture of the noodles etc. This outlet, however, doesn’t provide free hard boiled eggs like their other franchises I visited, they do provide free seasoned bean sprouts though.

To round up this post, I see Ramen Dining Keisuke Tokyo as a summarisation of Keisuke’s ramen franchise in Singapore, offering crab broth along with the more common tonkotsu and chicken broth. But if you crave for lobster broth from Keisuke, you can only find it in their Clarke Quay outlet.

Ramen Dining Keisuke Tokyo
3, Temasek Boulevard, #02-391/392
Suntec City
Singapore 038983
Tel: 63377919

Opening Hours:
Daily: 11:30hr – 22:00hr

Leave a Reply

