Butter Fried Rice

Published May 31, 2012 by piggie

Technically, my first fried rice attempt was a disaster. It was probably worse than dog food, and I really struggled to swallow.

Left with mainly fish cake, and my reluctance for a plain dinner, my 2nd attempt at fried rice is a relative success! I deep fried onion and garlic before mixing them with sliced fish cakes and buttered rice, toppled with egg and generous pepper, adding some salt and MSG to neutralise the stink smell from the egg. Pork floss was included to provide some sweetness to my ‘masterpiece’, and the end product is a dish with mild onion hotness. I wish I could have some pineapple, shrimp, ham and chili, but given the limited resources at my disposal, I must say I’m pleased with my work! 😀

Leave a Reply

