Wasabi Corn Pork Butter Rice

Published May 26, 2012 by piggie

Having tried minced pork on noodles to some success, I thought it will be easy to replicate it on rice, but not this time.

I probably should have fried the corn pork until it was more crispy before dipping them into a mixture of soy sauce and wasabi. But the aftertaste was a tat more salty than I anticipated. I was wondering, perhaps I should not have used soy sauce, it didn’t give a distinct taste from the corn pork that could provide a little desired suspension. I could have achieved better result with olive oil or butter, or even melted cheese!

Leave a Reply

